Log in

Log in

Teacher of Promise Award

The Teacher of Promise Award is presented to a new mathematics teacher in Georgia who meets the following criteria:

  • has no more than 3 years experience at the time of the nomination, and
  • demonstrates qualities of excellence in the teaching of mathematics.

The teacher nominated may or may not be a member of GCTM at the time of nomination. To nominate someone for this award, simply fill out the Teacher of Promise Award Nomination Form.

Winners of this award will receive a free year of membership!

2022 Award Winner

Kaitlyn McCauley

Warner Robins Middle School
Houston County

Previous Recipients

2021 Chelsea Lewis J L Lomax Elementary School, Valdosta City Schools
2020 Lindsey Boozer Dacula High School, Gwinnett County
2019Zakkiyya Chunn Callaway Elementary School, Clayton County 
2018Kayle TeasleyNorton Elementary School, Gwinnett County
2017 Michaela Hays Carver Road Middle School, Griffin/Spalding County
2016 Zachary Veal Carver Road Middle School, Griffin/Spalding County
2015 Jennifer Donalson Washington Middle School, Grady County
2014 Erin Talley Osborne High School, Cobb County
2013 Sarah DaSilva Britt Elementary, South Gwinnett Cluster
2012 Jamie Kennedy Turner Middle School, Douglas County
2011 Josh Hollar Northeast Health Science Magnet High School, Macon
2010 Laura Lonergan Roswell High School, Fulton County
2009 Neomi McClendon Risley Early College Academy, Glynn County
2008 Katherine Brown Bethlehem Elementary School, Barrow County
2007 Alysia Dicks Creekview High School, Cherokee County
2006 Amanda Russell Fayetteville Intermediate School, Fayette County
2005 Heather Price Oak Grove Elementary, Peachtree City
2004 Dawna Stubbert St. Mary's Georgia
2003 Joanna Sczrek M. Agnes Jones Elementary
2002 Kayla Seabolt Flat Rock Middle School
2001 Shelley Scott Colquitt County Hight School

If you need immediate assistance, please contact Susan Imrie at

To report issues with the website, please submit an IT Request Form or contact Julie Matthews at

To report issues with registration, please contact Tammy Donalson at

Connect with us!


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software