Log in

Log in

The John Neff Award

The John Neff Award is presented to a mathematics educator in Georgia who:

  • is a member of GCTM,
  • demonstrates excellence as a full time post-secondary educator and/or district or regional supervisor, and
  • serves as an inspirer, a mentor, and an advocate of mathematics and mathematics education.

To nominate someone for this award, simply fill out the John Neff Award Nomination Form.

2023 Award Winner

Tynisha Robinson

Metro RESA

Previous Recipients

2023  Tynisha Robinson Metro RESA
2022  Seyoung Holte Northeast Georgia RESA, Clarke County
2021Tashana Howse Georgia Gwinnett College, Gwinnett County
2020 Robyn Ovrick University of Georgia. Griffin-Spalding County
2019Heidi EisenreichGeorgia Southern University, Bulloch County 
2018Brian LackForsyth County District, Forsyth County
2017 Mary Garner Kennesaw State Univeristy, Oglethorpe University
2016 Denise Huddlestun Metro RESA
2015 - -
2014 Marian Fox Kennesaw State University
2013 Kenneth Jones Columbus State University
2012 Michelle Mikes Cobb County Schools, Marietta
2011 Shelly Allen Richmond County Schools, Augusta
2010 Greg Chamblee Georgia Southern University, Statesboro
2009 Ellice Martin Valdosta State University, Valdosta
2008 Jane Barnard Armstrong Atlantic University, Savannah
2007 Lynn Stallings Kennesaw State University, Kennesaw
2006 Susie Lanier Georgia Southern University, Statesboro
2005 David Stone Georgia Southern University, Statesboro
2004 Linda Nash Clayton State University, Morrow
2003 Marian Tillotson Math Coordinator for Henry County Schools
2002 Kay Seabolt Math Coordinator for Fayette County Schools

If you need immediate assistance, please contact Susan Imrie at

To report issues with the website, please submit an IT Request Form or contact Julie Matthews at

To report issues with registration, please contact Tammy Donalson at

Connect with us!


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software