Log in

Log in

The Dwight Love Award

This award is presented to a teacher in Georgia who meets the following criteria:

  • models excellence in the profession and in life,
  • gives much to others beyond the classroom as mentor, teacher, and leader
  • is a member of GCTM
  • is a master teacher (serving in a leadership capacity such as mentor, department lead, etc.)
  • is professionally active (active beyond their hired position)
  • promotes GCTM and its mission

To nominate someone for this award, simply fill out the Dwight Love Nomination Form.

2022 Award Winner

Taylor Thompson

Evans High School

Columbia County

Previous Recipients

2022  Taylor ThompsonEvans High School, Columbia County

2020 Vinita Prasad CobbCounty District Office, Cobb County
2019Dennis Wilson Landmark Christian School, Fulton County 
2018Beth ObergGlyndale Elementary School, Glynn County 
2017 Ashley Clody Cobb County Schools, Kennesaw State University
2016 Carol Sikes South Forsyth High School, Forsyth County
2015 Brian Stone Northview High School, Johns Creek, GA
2014 Carolyn Smothers Tattnall Square Academy, Macon, GA
2013 Jeff McCammon Rockdale Magnet School, Rockdale County
2012 Tom Fulton Walton High School / iLearn
2011 Storie Atkins Columbus High School, Columbus, GA
2010 Chuck Garner Rockdale Magnet School, Rockdale County
2009 - -
2008 Steve Sigur* The Paideia School, Atlanta
2007 Peggy Pool Teacher on Special Assignment, Georgia DOE
2006 Diana Lossner Pope High School, Cobb County
2005 Dennis Stewart Heritage High School, Conyers
2004 Debbie Poss Lassiter High School, Cobb County
2003 Don Slater Lassiter High School, Cobb County

* The Dwight Love Award was presented to Steve Sigur (1946 - 2008) posthumously.

If you need immediate assistance, please contact Susan Imrie at

To report issues with the website, please submit an IT Request Form or contact Julie Matthews at

To report issues with registration, please contact Tammy Donalson at

Connect with us!


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software